## June 11, 2025

Mayor Knickman called the regular council meeting to order on Wednesday, June 11, 2025 at 7:11pm in the Council Chambers, City Hall pursuant to law with the following council members present: Bonsall, Schauer, Gunia Absent: Wingrove, Murphy. Motion by Schauer second by Gunia to approve the agenda. All in favor, motion carried.

Motion by Gunia second by Bonsall to approve May 14 regular minutes. All in favor, motion carried. Motion by Schauer second by Bonsall to approve payment of bills. All in favor, motion carried. Motion by Schauer second Gunia to approve Building Permits; James Summerfield-deck, Robert Byrnes-shed, Mike Schwery-decks; Cigarette Permits- Smitty's, Dollar General and Ettleman's Town & Country. All in favor, motion carried.

Jill Schaben from DCDC gave an update on projects and thanked the City Workers for all their work at the pool putting up the shade structures.

Paula Evans gave the Library Report.

Joette Cogdill spoke under public input about putting a stop sign at 9<sup>th</sup> & Eagle Street.

Meredith Van Houten spoke on behalf of Sarah Malone about putting a yield or stop sign at 9<sup>th</sup> and Eaton Street. Both locations will be on next months agenda.

Chief Miller gave the Police Report.

Motion by Schauer second by Bonsall to give a 4% raise to Public works and Police and Paula getting an increase to \$20 and Meredith Van Houten getting an increase to \$33. All in favor, motion carried. Motion by Gunia second by Bonsall to move forward with a housing task force. All in favor, motion carried. Motion by Schauer second by Bonsall to approve the SOW and Notice to proceed at Pleasant View Park. All in favor, motion carried. Motion by Schaer second by Gunia to approve pay request 11 & 12 to King Construction. All in favor, motion carried. Moton by Gunia second by Schauer to approve Carley Construction to finish the intersections on Main Street. All in favor, motion carried.

Motion by Gunia second by Schaer to adjourn at 8:13pm. All in favor, motion carried.

These minutes will be approved at the next regular council meeting.

	Jason Knickman, Mayor	
Meredith Van Houten, City Clerk		